Thin Air

Tone Patrol
Price: $8.00

Instrumental "Momental Music" from Nashville's top sonic sculptors Tone Patrol. This unique, yet accessible, release of improvised world music features five of Nashville's finest players led by bassist Dave Pomeroy, and including guitarist Larry Chaney, drummer Kenny Malone, percussionist Sam Bacco, and Keyboardist/percussionist Kirby Shelstad with special guests Sam Bush, Bill Miller, and Wayne Roland Brown. "Thin Air" takes the listener on an unexpected musical adventure, and crosses all stylistic boundaries into the unique world of Tone Patrol. "A journey into the unpredictable... futuristic and spacey, yet swampy and seemingly dangerous - eerily rewarding" - The Tennesseean "Startlingly creative, both sonically and in terms of substance. An important album for Nashville." - Music Row Magazine