Sleepy LaBeef Rides Again - The Soundtrack CD

Sleepy LaBeef
Price: $9.00

The "Sleepy LaBeef Rides Again" Soundtrack is the companion piece to the new live concert and documentary film that captures the 76 year old LaBeef in front of an enthusiastic Nashville audience. LaBeef is backed by a stellar band including guitarist Kenny Vaughan, keyboardist Gene Dunlap, Rick Lonow on drums and bassist Dave Pomeroy, who produced the project for his label, Earwave Records. The CD contains all of the live performances contained in the movie, and is the next best thing to being at a Sleepy concert!

LaBeef is often called “The Human Jukebox” because of his gigantic repertoire of 5000+ songs. The CD features 14 songs performed in Sleepy’s trademark rapid fire style, recorded live at Douglas Corner Cafe in Nashville and spanning his wide range of musical styles, with fiery solos and stirring call and response vocals from the band. This project finally captures the excitement of Sleepy's legendary live shows on CD.

Sleepy LaBeef Rides Again showcases a legendary rockabilly and roots rock icon at the peak of his powers, with an all-star band of Nashville's finest players that can match his high energy performances note for note. Sleepy LaBeef’s unique blend of rock and roll, blues, gospel and country is the very definition of Americana music at its finest.

Track Listing:
1. Honey Hush
2. Lost Highway
3. (My Gal Is) Red Hot
4. Young Fashioned Ways
5. Hello Josephine
6. Blues Stay Away From Me
7. Boogie Woogie Country Man
8. Wolverton Mountain
9. Medley: Tore Up Over You/I Ain’t Got No Home/Ring of Fire
10. Willie and The Hand Jive
11. Waltz Across Texas
12. Susie Q
13. Standing in the Need of Prayer
14. Let’s Turn Back the Years